WTSSC Meeting in Union City Tennessee on December 7, 2022
This is my site Written by admin on November 17, 2022 – 12:57 pm

The West Tennessee Seismic Safety Commission will hold a business meeting on Wednesday, December 7, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 1:30 PM at the Discovery Park of America in Union City, TN.   The public is invited.

The West Tennessee Seismic Safety Commission is a twelve (12) member board, appointed as follows: two (2) members chosen by the speaker of the house of representatives, two (2) members chosen by the speaker of the senate and eight (8) members appointed by the governor. The members include representation from the following disciplines: architecture, fire protection, public utilities, engineering, geology or seismology, local government, insurance, business, emergency health services, nonprofit emergency assistance, local education and emergency management.  The commission initiates, with the assistance and participation of other state, federal and local government agencies, programs to increase earthquake awareness and assist the state in earthquake planning and response in TN. The University of Memphis serves as WTSSC fiduciary and provides an organizational framework through the Center for Earthquake Research and Information.

The commission is very grateful to Discovery Park of America, and all its staff, for graciously hosting this event, especially President and CEO, Scott Williams.

2022 WTSSC Chair:  Michael Walker (Collierville)

2022 Vice Chair:  Bart Walls (Jackson)

Commissioners:  John Bucy (Union City), Cliff DeBerry (Collierville), Thomas DuBose (Memphis), Gary Graves (Millington), Steve Horton (Memphis), James Medling (Dyersburg),  Barry Moore (Bolivar).

For additional information contact: Gary Patterson@901.678.5264

Comments are closed.